Fasten those seatbelts!

No, my brand new blog is not about flying, even though I was a hot air balloon pilot, instructor and builder in my younger years. No, it’s more about things that I find uplifting, things that soar.  Actually, I have no real idea what I’m going to post here.  All I can say is this is my first attempt at a blog, and I’m sure there will be some rough air ahead.  I can say that I hope it will  be a very broad and eclectic offering on many topics that interest me, and hopefully some of you as well.

I won’t clutter this up with a lot of stuff about me, we’ll get to that as we go along.  I’ll probably put some bio-things together in the ABOUT section, when I get to it.  I’m just an ordinary guy from the South, mostly retired, with way too many hobbies and interests, and probably no idea of what I’m getting into here!  For now, I just wanted to say welcome, and feel free to browse through the posts as they appear, in no particular order, or at no particular frequency.  When I see something that I think is “up there”, whether it be in the fields of music, books, art, science, computers, the Internet or whatever, I may put it up here to share with whomever might drop by.  Feel free to comment on anything, just try to keep it clean, and be nice.

Well, looks like we’re cleared for take-off.  I’ll try not to fly this thing into the ground!

–Joe Seawright–

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fasten those seatbelts!

  1. RD Seawright says:

    Hi Daddio! I’m so glad you’re doing this! I can’t think of anyone more talented, interesting, and entertaining to start a blog. Looking forward to some great reads.

  2. amy j says:

    Totally gonna bookmark you Joe! You know who else should do this!!?? Yup, Mr. Jimmy…who I wrote and encouraged to get on FB more and he proceeded to tell me how ultra busy he is in academia! Did he get moved into the new house btw?

  3. Tiffany says:

    Thank you for the invitation! You’ve inspired me. My friend, Babs, and I took a 5,000 mile/10 day roadtrip out west last summer, and I think I’m gonna pull out my “log” and work on a little something for her. She’s a retired law enforcement agent, mid 70’s, who volunteered as my bodyguard–my mom wasn’t letting me cross Texas without a companion who packs a gun and a switchblade. We started out strangers and wound up friends of the rarest kind. Thank you for sharing! Your story brought back so many memories that I fully intend to revisit during my summer hours of foot-loose and fancy-free. My eager eyes look forward to reading more, so keep writing!

  4. Keirn Seawright Wilson says:

    Love you Dad! Godspeed with your new blog!

Leave a Reply

